Rockin’ in the Free World, with U2, Honolulu 2006

I swear, Bono is the only person on the planet who makes EV look normal height. In my youth, U2 was in my absolute top tier. My adoration has since waned, but I have a soft spot for their goofball over-the-top, overly-earnest ways, I won’t lie. Here they’re rocking out together and it’s pretty fun, though EV doesn’t seem all that convinced with Bono’s rewrite. Heh heh. It starts at around 4:30, before that U2 is playing with Green Day, if you’re up for that sort of thing.

One response to “Rockin’ in the Free World, with U2, Honolulu 2006

  1. Pingback: Mothers of the Disappeared, Ed with U2, Seattle 2017 (last night) | watch it go to fire

Leave a Reply

